education, Lifestyle, Parenting

Frozen 2 has a release date, and here’s how we feel about it!

By Sakina Nanabhai

Disney recently announced Frozen 2 to be released on November 27th 2019.

While my toddler is extremely excited to hear this news, I being a mother, am scared for my life, but quite happy as well.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Scared because, trust me I have spent more time watching Frozen over and over again (thanks to the tiny three-year-old Frozen freak at my home) than I have breathing? And I am sure Frozen 2 would mean another lifetime of lipsyncing every dialog, pulling my hair off, and well getting to watch nothing else on TV. 

Happy because to be honest, I quite loved Frozen (well only the first few times I watched it, the other countless times was really a torture 🙈). Why? Because the story doesn’t romanticize the idea of having a handsome prince over anything else. It in fact breaks the stereotypes of all prince being loyal, and faithful, and that a beautiful bond between two sisters can be stronger than anything else.

I don’t mean to say that the above is always true.. But having been brought up reading stories of a handsome prince sweeping you off your feet ‘has’ often built unrealistic expectations. For a change, it is good to come across stories that put more emphasis on the relationship of two sisters or families in general. 💕

 

What are your views? Let us know in the comments section below! ❤
Leave a Reply

