Beauty, DiY, health

DIY Sugar Lip Scrub

Since I was feeling kinda crafty and DIYish (I hope that’s a word), I decided to try making my own lip scrub at home and it turned out amazing!! My daughter especially loved it since it tasted all sugary and smelled of vanilla! 😍 It gave my lips a really soft and moisturized feel the entire day, plus a slight red stain. Win win!

20017803_10209942793630437_7357169469291132440_o.jpg

Here’s the recipe:

Sugar 1 tbsp
Vanilla essence 1 tsp
Olive oil (make sure there’s no scent in it) 1/2 tbsp
Red food colour – just a drop.

Mix it all well and store it in a cute container. Refrigerate for it last long!

 

After posting the above recipe on our Facebook group, I came across some wonderful suggestions. Bella Nana suggested we can use beetroot for the red colour, instead of using food colour. Fatemazahra Kanani suggested we could even add a few drops of honey to moisturize the lips.

Feel free to experiment, and do let us know how your own homemade lip scrub turned out.

5 thoughts on “DIY Sugar Lip Scrub”

  1. I love making scrubs! I made a body one last year so I’m definitely going to try this out! Great post, it’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out too x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

