Beauty, DiY, health

Tried and Tested: Tips to fight hair-fall

Don’t we all wish we could have long lustrous hair that we could flaunt regardless of the humid East African climate? – Sigh, in this heat and humidity that only seems like a dream.

Struggling with hair-fall myself, I usually end up chopping my hair much shorter, to avoid combing them altogether and see the horror of broken hair on my hairbrush.

However, getting a haircut is certainly not the solution to hair-fall. Thus we took to the Super Women of East Africa group to look for answers, and got some brilliant tips from some of our followers.

Here’s what Shaz Shariff, a mother of one and a makeup and beauty enthusiast had to say.

Coconut-oil-lemon-juice

“I had been struggling with hair-fall for some time, and some weeks back I tried something different that really made a difference. The recipe is simple, and noted below, and requires ingredients that are easily available at any household.

  • Warm some coconut oil and add 1 teaspoon of Castro oil in it. (Add the Castro oil and heat both together).
  • Add few drops of lemon – this help with dry scalp and also fights dandruff. You can also use Aloe Vera gel if you have (optional).

Try this every once a week. Apply it during the night time and sleep over it.

Another great tip is to always wash your hair with cold water. This not only stops the hair from falling but also helps growing good amount of healthy hair.”

 

Sultana Abbas, a stay at home mother of two, also had a great tip to share that she swears by as the best remedy for hair-fall. Here’s what Sultana had to say.

Egg-Yolk-And-Olive-Oil-Hair-Mask-For-Dandruff.jpg

“Ever since I gave birth, post-pregnancy symptoms took a real toll on my physical health. I struggled with massive hair-fall. I would see bunches of my hair lying on the floor, or sitting on my brush and I couldn’t help but cry. That’s when I decided to treat my hair every week with some extra protein. Here’s the recipe I used:

  • Beat an egg until smooth.
  • Add in ½ cup milk.
  • 2 tsp lemon juice
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • Make a smooth paste and apply on your hair and scalp.
  • Leave it for an hour, and then wash your hair with cold water.”

How do you treat hairfall? Have any of the above mentioned tips worked for you? Let us know through the comment section below.

1 thought on “Tried and Tested: Tips to fight hair-fall”

  1. I haven’t found a way to treat hair fallout, but I have found the Alpecin shampoo works really well to build up the hair again and to help with hair growth!xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

